Summit

Anyone headed to Summit (formerly Lectureship) in Abilene next weekend? If so, make plans to drop by the class I’ll be facilitating:

Colonies of Heaven: Re-Envisioning Church at the Margins
A Different Way of Living
Tuesday, September 23, 8:30 a.m.
BSB 117

It’s a part of a three-day conversation with myself, Kent Smith, and Tod Brown. Tod and Kent will be covering “A different way of telling” and “a different way of leading,” respectively.  Should be a challenging time.

You also won’t want to miss the Abilene CD release show from The Rocketboys, of which my brother is a member. That takes place in the Bean Sprout on Wednesday at 8:30 pm, immediately following Donald Miller’s keynote talk.

Hope to see you there!

4 responses to this post.

  1. So, I didn’t end up in Boston, but maybe I’ll get to see you again anyway. Is Chrissy coming with you? Haven’t figured out yet which classes I’m going to be going to, but I’ll definitely keep yours in mind. I’m sure it’ll be great!

    Reply

  2. I’ll be there with bells on…which means you might want to distance yourself from me! What’s ACU’s stance on bells anyway?

    Reply

  3. Posted by smhjr on September 12, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Laura – Glad you got settled in Abilene! Chrissy won’t be able to come, unfortunately. So it will be just little ole me. (and my dad, brother, aunt, uncle…) =)

    I’m sure I’ll see you at some point during the week. Come up and say hi if you see me first.

    Dad – Is it too late to change my name in the Summit brochure? 😉 Kidding. Glad you’ll be there.

    Reply

  4. Laura, great to meet you. Good luck in grad school. So, Steve, what did you think of Summit?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

