Poll.

I’ve been wanting to test out the “poll” function on WordPress, but I can’t think of a good question.

What question should I put to HarvestBoston readers?

It can be absolutely anything.  Sound off.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lynn Holt on February 4, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Who likes math?

    Reply

  2. Where are your readers from? Why am I not surprised that your mom suggested that question?

    Reply

  3. I like math!!

    Knowing where all the readers are from is a good idea, too.

    Since you are always asking my input on how you should cut your beard and head hair, let’s give the audience a turn. 🙂

    Two polls:
    Should Steve keep the full beard?
    Should Steve continue growing his head hair with the slight come to the side?

    Obviously, this would require pictures of the progress!

    Reply

  4. Posted by spacious4 on February 10, 2009 at 1:50 am

    How about asking something about Valentine’s Day? I have just started a Valentine’s Day Conspiracy based on James 1:27. I first heard about Advent Conspiracy from your blog.

    My Dad, Terry Smith knows your Dad.
    Joy and Peace,
    Sara Ross

    http://spacious4him.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/st-valentines-day-conspiracy/

    Reply

  5. Sara –
    Great post, and a great idea. What question, specifically, would you like to see in a poll? Certainly open to suggestions.

    Love your dad, btw. Great guy who has impacted many (including my dad … and me) in ways he’ll never know.

    Thanks for commenting.

    Reply

  6. My friend Dianne (a marriage therapist) and I were talking about your poll question.
    Here are our ideas:

    Do you think Valentine’s Day was created by Hallmark to make a lot of money?

    Do you consider Valentine’s Day sacred, secular or both?

    Do you think more about what you want to receive or what you can give?

    Is Valentine’s Day important to you?

    Great date questions from Dianne and her husband Perry.
    http://www.ithoughtshesaid.com/web/varticle.asp?articleid=3737&class

    Reply

  7. Since you do have a focus on politics here, I’d be interested in learning about the political persuasion of your readers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

