hi, nice to see you again.

We’re back, folks. (read: “you two”)  Apparently my hosting service decided to switch servers, knocking all its customers offline for the better part of a week.  That is simply unheard of, and I’m guessing it’s a mistake that will ultimately sink the company.  I, for one, will be switching hosting services, and others who’ve been affected are saying the same thing.

But alas, the hiatus is over, and I can get back to posting regularly (read: once or twice a week).  I have had a thing or two come to mind this past week that I’d like to share, so look for a new blog (with substance) over the holiday weekend.

Everyone got big Veteran’s Day plans?

4 responses to this post.

  1. ha, we lost half our traffic in that hosting service switch that left us out of commission for a few weeks. And when you get as little readership as we do… =)

    Are you ever going to do something with you theme?

    Reply

  2. i have been telling you guys for weeks to switch to tagd. my friend ryan runs the company and they are absolutely incredible when it comes to hosting wordpress sites.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Steve on November 9, 2007 at 8:55 am

    Joel – The theme issues are a by-product of a crappy hosting service. They set me up with a version of WordPress that only has two theme options loaded. I’m not in any hurry to change this one, unless the new service could hook me up.

    Kelly – That’s probably what I’m going to do. I’ve thrown his name around other places as well. Thanks.

    Reply

  4. Posted by bpb on November 9, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    I had wondered what happened!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

