On this 12th day of the 12th month of the year, I documented my (Steve’s) activities in a 12-photo essay. It’s 12 on 12 on 12. Enjoy!

7:10 a.m. ‚&emdash; Two words: Beantown Bootcamp. Every Tuesday and Thursday morning from 6:30 – 7:30 a.m., several crazy folks punish themselves in a rigorous workout at various spots throughout the city.

1.jpg

8:10 a.m. ‚&emdash; The “breakfast of champions.” That’s right, folks: Gatorade (a quart, powdered) and a Clif bar at the desk is what I have to hold me over until lunch. Lunch come quickly!

2.jpg

This is the space where I spend about 40 hours a week. Got the name plate. Got the Post-It notes. Got the whiteboard with “I messed with Texas” written on it (not pictured).

3.jpg

9:00 a.m. ‚&emdash; Hard at work writing a first draft of a letter. Look at that focus…

4.jpg

9:15 a.m. ‚&emdash; The mid-morning sleepies have arrived. It’s about time for a little pick-me-up. Sometimes I pick up Dunkin Donuts, but today I’m stuck with the $0.25 cup from the machine in the Vantage kitchen.

4a.jpg

10 a.m. ‚&emdash; Joking around with my “cruise team” partner Doug right before a meeting. We have lots of fun at work.

5.jpg

11 a.m. ‚&emdash; Remember that letter I was working on earlier? Well, I turned it in and got it back with … umm … a few mark-ups. No worries, though ‚&emdash; it was perfect on Round 2.

7.jpg

noon ‚&emdash; Leaving for lunch, I snapped this photo of my company’s building.

8.jpg

12:25 p.m. ‚&emdash; My one fast food weakness is Wendy’s, and lunch today was a moment of weakness. Where else can you get all this for $3.67?

9.jpg

3:10 p.m. ‚&emdash; Fast forward a few hours, and I’ve got the mid-afternoon drowsies. The drowsies are similar to the sleepies, but quite a bit stronger. This afternoon, however, I’m fresh out of the cash necessary to remedy this situation, and the quarter coffee is just not going to cut it today. So I will go without the caffeine this afternoon.

10.jpg

5:10 p.m. ‚&emdash; I just met Chrissy to take the train home. We live 3 stops on the Blue Line from my work and two stops from Chrissy’s school. Funny thing about public transportation: We are at its mercy for punctuality and functionality. It used to be as simple as hopping in the Corrolla and getting anywhere we want on our time schedule, but not anymore. And this is the situation of millions of Americans who rely on public transportation.

11.jpg

6:30 p.m. ‚&emdash; The best time of the day for me is making dinner with Chrissy. Tonight’s dish is a rice/broccoli/cheese casserole thingy, and it was yummm.

12.jpg

Bonus Photo: Monday night, a co-worker and her boyfriend joined us for some old fashioned ice skating on the Boston Common Frogpond. The ankles were a little sore today.

bonus.jpg

Leave a Reply

